top of page

FOLLOW ME:

No tags yet.

SEARCH BY TAGS: 

RECENT POSTS: 

The Obvious week that was!

"..................its meaning varies from people to people… clueless, confused, uniformed, jokey, unintelligent, ignorant, hustler, gambler are some of the meanings.. For my case, clueless, confused and or uninformed can do............"

One man that can’t stop amusing me is U.S presidential hopeful ‘Republican’ Donald Trump –the crazy arrogant ‘real description of a bully’ man who thinks he can rule a ‘certain world’s most power nation’. How on earth is that even possible? I probably should ask one of Frank Gashumba and Tamale Mirundi. Well, I can guess Tamale’s answer; “I don’t have time for that fool….” And Gashumba’s? I still remember his answer to the question of “what his relationship with Barrack Obama was”. “You see, my mother and Obama’s mother are both mothers…” Wasn’t that obvious? It was.

Ok. I wouldn't really like 'Drum-p' to be the president of any country in this world but this tweet was way overboard. "If someone travelled back to that one night or day (I don’t know) in 1945 and gave Fred Trump just one piece of [Condom], that person would have saved the whole world of this current trouble(s)." I saw this on twitter just a night before I got “Mabirizi-ed” – (and that was supposed to be one of my best shots then). Fred Trump is Donald Trump's senior and that post was by my American friend Cheryl. I asked her why she tweeted that, and she said "Isn't it obvious that we're fed up of his arrogant noise about everything? this guy is a dump racist. And who needs a racist in this world?" I said hmmmm... stop talking about racism, I personally don't trust Americans when it comes to racism - They call President Barrack Obama and the likes Black/African Americans because they are black. I still want to know how they would call Dr. Ian Clark - British Ugandan or White Ugandan? sounds Bizarre to me but still thinking. Well for those who are still new to the word “Mabirizied”, it’s a past tense to new verb (Mabirizi) in the dictionary that was derived from one Ugandan presidential candidate; Joseph Elton Mabirizi – its meaning varies from people to people… clueless, confused, uniformed, jokey, unintelligent, ignorant, hustler, gambler are some of the meanings.. For my case, clueless, confused and or uninformed can do.

What other people are reading:

Oh Dear Mabirizi, How did I get I mabirizi-ed? Well, the interviewer asked “…………. As our new data analyst, how would you ensure that these challenges and their effects are reduced to minimal or even eliminated if possible?” That question made me wonder why I even laughed at Mabirizi when he was asked how he would manage the country’s huge debt if elected president. Sure, managing corruption would do. I winkled a smile out of myself and thought what if I said I would involve every-‘who-man’ from up to down there? They probably would ask me, “down where?” And I would be more ‘mabiri-zied’ than ‘Mabirizi’ for sure.

Talking about obvious things, well, writing my codes on a Thursday afternoon and this smart and intelligent (I misjudged him of course) looking Muganda dude shows up. Boss, how are? Unconcerned, I answered I was fine. He asked if what I was doing was Programming, my answer was for sure yes. “You know, I started learning programming and I stopped on the way because of personal reasons. I am thinking of continuing now. Do you think you can help me with a few gigs?” “Sure, why not? Which language”, I responded. Of course English. Oh yeah English, I forgot. Isn’t that obvious that you want English? Programming in English – very obvious. I speak English, you speak English. But, dude, I’ve just finished setting up the "Darcula theme for my Netbean working space" and you 're talking about Englihs. Okay! How about you call me later on phone and we will talk about English?

Oh God, the Obvious week that was! Everything seemed obvious and i wans't noticing


Comments below:

Join the discussion below by adding a comment, subject to Facebook's Terms of Service and Privacy Policy. Your Facebook name, photo & other personal information you make public on Facebook will appear with your comment. Learn more.

  • Facebook Classic
  • Twitter Classic
  • Google+ Classic
  • Instagram Classic
bottom of page